Georgia Universities

European University

European University is a higher educational institution bearing status of an authorized teaching university which carries out educational programs of higher academic education in accordance with the legislation and issues a document certifying the qualification recognized by the state.

European University was founded on December 31, 2012 and is represented by 3 faculties:

  • Faculty of Business and Technology
  • Faculty of Law, Humanitarian and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Medicine

Hundreds of Georgian and foreign students study at the European University at this stage and 17 accredited educational programs are implemented by over 300 academic and more than 100 administrative personnel. Educational programs are being carried out in two educational buildings in Tbilisi.

Our success should be completely attributed to our excellent team. Owing to 6 years of tireless efforts and embodying various innovative ideas, European University managed to hold its niche among Georgian higher educational institutions. It’s important to us that both a student and the academic staff had a sense of complete freedom in learning and teaching process. Our priority is to make sure the university employees are focused on a common goal and equally share a role of the university as a higher educational institution in providing students with higher education.